cssfor.blogg.se

Monitor sleep settings windows 7
Monitor sleep settings windows 7







So I decided to note it down this time just in case I might need it in the future. A quick searchĪnd found the registry solution again. This problem happened a few years agoĪfter upgrading to Windows 8 but I could only remember the fix had something to do with tweaking registry settings. It's quite annoying as I need to enter my username and password again each time after the computer wakes up. The only fix is restarting theĬomputer, and the problem is gone after that. Settings on Never, or Always On in Control Panel->Hardware and Sound->Power Options but to no avail.

monitor sleep settings windows 7

I tried to change sleep settings and power plans, standby, sleep, hibernate, etc. Since my desktop Windows was upgraded, it started to experience Sleep problem all over again - as soon as the computer sleeps just once, it automatically puts itself back to

monitor sleep settings windows 7

The fix on this page applies to Windows vista, 7, or 8 when upgrading to Windows 10 or maybe later versions.









Monitor sleep settings windows 7